Compensation for 9/11 Cancer Victims - 9/11 Victims Fund

NOT Just for First Responders. ANYBODY who suffered one of over 70 types of Cancer or (Surviving Loved Ones) Who Lived, Worked, Attended School, or can verifiably show they were Near Ground Zero is eligible.

For victims of post-9/11 cancer, illnesses and injuries, compensation still may be available through the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund. Free medical treatment may be available for individuals that suffered from certain conditions and injuries, via the World Trade Center Health Program.

If you or a loved one were diagnosed with cancer or certain aerodigestive disorders any time after 9/11, you may be entitled to substantial cash award.

9/11 Victims Fund Eligibility

Who may be eligible to receive money from the 9/11 Victim Compensation Fund?

  • Firefighters
  • Police Officers
  • EMTs
  • Sanitation workers
  • Construction workers
  • 9/11 Volunteers
  • Out-of-state responders
  • Employees who worked at any business below Canal Street
  • Residents living below Canal Street
  • Students going to a school below Canal Street
  • Many others

Anyone who was present in one of the following locations between between 9/11/01 and 5/30/02 may be eligible to receive money from the 9/11 Victim Compensation Fund and/or for free medical monitoring through the World Trade Center Health Program:

  • Lower Manhattan below Canal Street
  • The Fresh Kills landfill
  • On barges/trucks/piers along debris removal routes
  • The NYC Morgue
  • At garages where emergency vehicles were cleaned

What injuries are eligible for compensation?

There is now $7.3 billion available for 9/11 cancer victims.

We are working with firms investigating any of the following illnesses, disorders or complications.

Aerodigestive Disorders

  • Asthma
  • Chronic cough syndrome
  • Chronic laryngitis
  • Chronic nasopharyngitis
  • Chronic respiratory disorder due to fumes/vapors Chronic rhinosinusitis
  • Gastroesophageal reflux disorder (GERD)
  • Interstitial lung diseases
  • Reactive airways dysfunction syndrome (RADS)
  • Sleep apnea exacerbated by or related to another condition in the list of aerodigestive disorders Upper airway hyperreactivity
  • WTC-exacerbated and new-onset chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD)

The following Cancers have been added to the list of WTC-related health conditions by regulation: Blood and Lymphoid Tissue Diffuse non-Hodgkin lymphoma

  • Follicular [nodular] non-Hodgkin lymphomaHodgkin’s disease
  • Leukemia of unspecified cell type
  • Lymphoid leukemia
  • Malignant immunoproliferative diseases
  • Monocytic leukemia
  • Multiple myeloma and malignant plasma cell neoplasms
  • Myeloid leukemia
  • Other and unspecified malignant neoplasms of lymphoid, hematopoietic and related tissue
  • Other and unspecified types of non-Hodgkin lymphoma
  • Other leukemias of specified cell type
  • Peripheral and cutaneous T-cell lymphomas
  • Childhood Cancers
  • Any type of cancer diagnosed in a person less than 20
  • Female Breast Cancer

Victims who have suffered any of the following covered diseases or illnesses listed on the WTC Health Program List of Covered Conditions may also be eligible for free treatment and medication, in addition to compensation through the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund.

Rate This Service

4.6/5 - (5 votes)

There is now $7.3 billion available for 9/11 cancer victims! If you lived, worked or schooled below Canal Street between Sept 11, 2001 and May 31, 2002 we will be able fight to obtain your cash settlement and free medical treatment.

Find out if you qualify now.

Find Out More
Copyright © 2016-2017 Consumer Safety Watch. All Rights Reserved. Privacy / Terms / Disclaimer

Consumer Safety Watch offers safety advocate services and attorney referral services for patients throughout the United States including the states of Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Consumer Safety Watch offers consumer safety advocate services or can help you find an attorney throughout the United States including the following cities: Albuquerque, NM; Arlington, TX; Atlanta, GA; Austin, TX; Baltimore, MD; Boston, MA; Charlotte, NC; Chicago, IL; Cleveland, OH; Colorado Springs, CO; Columbus, OH; Dallas, TX; Denver, CO; Detroit, MI; Fresno, CA; Fort Worth, TX; Indianapolis, IN; Honolulu, HI; Houston, TX; Jacksonville, FL; Kansas City, KS; Kansas City, MO; Las Vegas, NV; Long Beach, CA; Los Angeles, CA; Louisville, KY; Memphis, TN; Mesa, AZ; Miami, FL; Miami, OH; Milwaukee, WI; Minneapolis, MN; Nashville, TN; New York City, NY; Oakland, CA; Oklahoma City, OK; Omaha, NE; Philadelphia, PA; Phoenix, AZ; Pittsburgh, PA; Portland, OR; Sacramento, CA; San Antonio, Tx; San Diego, CA; San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Seattle, WA; St. Louis, MO; Tampa, FL; Tucson, AZ; Tulsa, Virginia Beach, VA; Washington, DC; Wichita, KS.